Winter fuzz

This is a drink that I created last night when I felt that the winter wind was too heavy outside the apartment. I was in need for a summer touch without forgetting the january sight.

I saw a bottle of Ron Zacapa and Bulleit Rye Whiskey. Dangerous combination, but what could I do? I created this:

  • 4 cl whiskey
  • 2 cl rum
  • 4 cl cloudy apple juice
  • 1/4 orange
  • 1/2 lime
  • 1 tablespoon of vanilla syrup
  • 6 mint leaves

Muddle the orange, lime and mint leaves. Mix it with the other ingredients in a shaker. Shake well for 20 seconds. Strain and pour it into a coctail glass. Fresh without losing the taste of whiskey and rum. The hint of vanilla is perfect.

image

 

Author: Superbartorialist

I like coctails. That is all!

Leave a Reply

